backyard camping

Camping is on our summer list and I’m not sure how likely it is that we will actually go camping. I feel terrible for the girls because they really, really want to camp. But I’m just absolutely exhausted (already?) and my hips and back are so sore that I can’t imagine sleeping on an air mattress. So when I read about The Great American Backyard Campout I thought to myself that we might actually be able to make that work.

It’s June 26th and I think it sounds like a great idea.  I can sneak in the house (and bed) if I need to and we still get to camp.  We can grill out and make s’mores in the firepit (still to be built, gulp).  Anyone else camping?

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “backyard camping

  1. That would be really fun Kelly. We may join you! :)

  2. Oh, now this looks like fun! And a perfect way to practice for our first real family camp-out later this summer!

  3. Ooo…what a great idea. I’ll have to put this on the calendar!
    And thanks for stopping by our veggie blog. A can’t wait for the corn. Oh so good!

Leave a Reply

