dishwasher soap

Recently our dishwasher stopped working.  Well, it was still technically working, but none of the dishes were coming out clean.  I learned quickly that it’s because the government banned phosphates in dishwasher soap. I finally figured out that you can add something to your dishwasher that gets dishes clean and it’s been working fine since. Before we get to what it is though, this post reminded me of the problem. And in it she links to this great post with some suggestions on what to do about your detergent no longer working. I hate chalky dishes and I like a cheap solution so we buy this every few weeks now:

vinegar

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “dishwasher soap

  1. I saw her post too and since I have bought vinegar for our house too! I hated the chalky dishes!

Leave a Reply

