last week in photos

gifting
gifting makes me feel like Santa. fun!

Luisa
Luisa trying to get the whole toy in her mouth while watching the dog.

playing
some days they play and play and play.

biscotti
I made three (or four?) double batches of chocolate biscotti to put on Christmas cookie plates/platters. I didn’t get a single picture of the plates. We made some for the neighbors, our priests, and a platter for the school and Kelly’s work.

coffee
a local place sells (and brews) Stumptown coffee. super yum.

rifle
my first order ever from Rifle Paper Co. and it’s gorgeous.

ponytail
I’ve been debating about cutting her hair to a little bob. She has the prettiest hair though! But she hates having it brushed. I don’t know how to convey how much she hates having it brushed. It’s torture every day though. I hate it because she hates it.

Ada
Walking to get the girls from school.

Ada
yelling into the downspout at school to hear her own voice.

Ada
my girl.

running
still running.

making cookies
making sugar cookies with grandma. I am so glad she does this. I would not have the patience to do it alone.

cone of shame
poor Lola. she had a lump removed from her tail (they don’t think it’s cancer) and she wouldn’t leave the stitches alone so she had to have a cone.

frosting cookies
frosting the cookies.

grandma maryann
we took great-grandma Maryann out to lunch. Ada asked for Chipotle and so we went there, I’m not sure grandma was a fan.

grandma maryann
grandma helped feed Ada her chips and Ada was giggling like crazy.

Sam's
I somehow ended up with all four kids at Sam’s six days before Christmas. It wasn’t terrible awful but not a lot of fun.

new hair
I got my hair cut! It’s short for me but I like it a lot.

eating
eating the sugar cookies.

peach crumble
new jammie pants and peach crumble (Della calls it ‘peach combo’).

Luisa
she’s a rolly polly chunky baby. love it.

Luisa
and the legs! my husband’s brother’s wife (sister-in-law) made a quilt for us and Luisa is sitting on it. she plays on it constantly.

gingerbread house
gingerbread house time!

ring around the rosie
ring-around-the-rosie with the dolls of course.

knitting
I found my old socks that I had started knitting. Think I will finish one this time?

hollandaise
Sunday morning = poached eggs, smoked salmon, spinach, hollandaise. So super yum. From this cookbook.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “last week in photos

Leave a Reply

